Covid-19: RO updates the list of countries at high epidemiological risk



The National Committee for Emergency Situations (CNSU) updated July 1 the three lists – red, yellow and green – indicating the epidemiological risk of countries. He kept the UK on the red list.

The Red List includes countries and territories where the cumulative incidence rate of Covid-19 of new cases in the past 14 days is greater than or equal to 3 per 1,000 inhabitants. The yellow list includes countries and territories where the incidence rate is between 1.5 and 3 per 1000 inhabitants, while the green list covers countries where the rate is less than or equal to 1.5 per 1000 inhabitants .

The Red List now includes Seychelles, Mongolia, Namibia, Uruguay, Colombia, Argentina, Oman, Maldives, Kuwait, Brazil, Suriname, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Costa Rica , Bahrain, Paraguay, Chile, Botswana, Tunisia, South Africa, Panama, United Kingdom, Nepal and India.

Most European countries are on the green list, with the exception of Portugal and Cyprus, which are on the yellow list.

Updated lists are available here.

The labeling of the yellow or green zone in the red zone and the labeling of the green zone in the yellow zone come into force 24 hours after the publication of the CNSU’s decision updating the three lists in the Official Monitor. Labeling from the red zone to the green or yellow zone, and from the yellow zone to the green zone comes into effect from the date of publication of the CNSU’s decision in the Official Monitor.

COVID-19 travel: 23 countries on Romania’s new red list, including the United Kingdom

(Photo: Pixabay)

[email protected]



Leave A Reply